Return to Record Maps

agency

MERCY HOME HEALTH

Rancho Cordova, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
89 Source
Timely-start denominator
1,839 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
88 Source
Walking measure denominator
1,315 Source
Bathing improved (%)
91 Source
Breathing improved (%)
97 Source
Discharge function score
77 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DIGNITY HEALTH Source
Enrolled DBA name
MERCY HOME HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1437196813 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1954-10-11 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
COMMONSPIRIT HEALTH [Organization; CMS owner ID 1355259755]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CONSOLIDATED HEALTH SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678530714]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-09-20; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no, DANIEL MORISSETTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567359607]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-02-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL MORISSETTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567359607]; role: OTHER; associated: 2023-09-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIGNITY HEALTH [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062320559]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN E PETERSDORF [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911994975]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-14; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN E PETERSDORF [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911994975]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE JOHNSON TIDJANI [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729343579]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MITCH MELFI [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587718739]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MITCH MELFI [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587718739]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN W SCHARMANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113090184]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-14; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN W SCHARMANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113090184]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERIKA RICHARDSON MBANU [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779612676]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERIKA RICHARDSON MBANU [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779612676]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-01-05; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
9162813900 Source
CMS address
3400 DATA DRIVE Source
ZIP code
95670 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$5,100.27

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,066 home-health episodes, 555 distinct beneficiaries, $5,436,890 submitted charges, and $3,389,768 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$3,179.89

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,066 home-health episodes, 555 distinct beneficiaries, $5,436,890 submitted charges, and $3,389,768 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,437.07

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,339,384 home-health episodes and 360,970 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,824.32

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,339,384 home-health episodes and 360,970 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record