Return to Record Maps

agency

TOTALCARE HOMECARE

Hamden, CT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health timely start (%)
78 Source
Timely-start denominator
133 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
60 Source
Walking measure denominator
24 Source
Bathing improved (%)
52 Source
Discharge function score
85 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PATIENT CARE HHA LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
TOTALCARE HOMECARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1649627662 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2016-04-28 (CT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AFAM ACQUISITION LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1153496161]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-08-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ALMOST FAMILY, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 7810168572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMY CORMIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335658616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ETECIANA GOMES [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032571666]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-06-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOLLY KELEMEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284168170]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-10-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATIENT CARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1658280615]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, PRIORITY CARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 143121590]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-08-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WENDY S DAIGLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103355342]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
2037774900 Source
CMS address
2321 WHITNEY AVE., STE 503 Source
ZIP code
06518 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
No Source
Home health occupational therapy
No Source
Home health speech pathology
No Source
Home health medical social services
No Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,232.69

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CT state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 84,064 home-health episodes and 33,753 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,395.56

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CT state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 84,064 home-health episodes and 33,753 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record