Return to Record Maps

agency

BETTER @ HOME

Ocala, FL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
94 Source
Timely-start denominator
755 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
88 Source
Walking measure denominator
481 Source
Bathing improved (%)
93 Source
Breathing improved (%)
93 Source
Discharge function score
64 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CARETENDERS VISITING SERVICES OF OCALA, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
BETTER @ HOME Source
Enrolled NPI
1578512927 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALMOST FAMILY, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 7810168572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-03-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AMY CORMIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335658616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER NESS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951819309]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-05-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONI BABINEAUX [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274000260]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAYLA HACKLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628418423]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-04-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATIONAL HEALTH INDUSTRIES, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325946775]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-03-17; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STACEY HECK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911269618]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-05-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WENDY S DAIGLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103355342]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
3372331307 Source
CMS address
3021 SW 27TH AVE Source
ZIP code
34471 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
No Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$9,029.64

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 852 home-health episodes, 323 distinct beneficiaries, $7,693,256 submitted charges, and $1,446,072 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,697.27

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 852 home-health episodes, 323 distinct beneficiaries, $7,693,256 submitted charges, and $1,446,072 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,819.43

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 795,396 home-health episodes and 256,152 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,346.99

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 795,396 home-health episodes and 256,152 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record