Return to Record Maps

agency

DISCOVERY AT HOME LLC

Fort Myers, FL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
1,212 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
94 Source
Walking measure denominator
869 Source
Bathing improved (%)
97 Source
Breathing improved (%)
94 Source
Discharge function score
79 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DISCOVERY AT HOME LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
DISCOVERY AT HOME Source
Enrolled NPI
1427352558 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
DE Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
23 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALFRED HOFFMAN JR GST CREDIT SHELTER TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 7315218278]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: 15.8%; PE: no; REIT: no, ALFRED HOFFMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315111416]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-05-15; ownership: 16.65%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALFRED HOFFMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315111416]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BEVERLY TRAUPMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052331758]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-08-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COASTWOOD CO-INVEST I LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991176851]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 15.3%; PE: no; REIT: no, DANIEL CUNDIFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870598212]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL CUNDIFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870598212]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL CUNDIFF [Organization; CMS owner ID 2466983861]; role: OTHER; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: 3%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID SYDNEY SELZNICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507137544]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DISCOVERY SL INTERMEDIATE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1355712217]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DISCOVERY SL MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 446621304]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DISCOVERY SL MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 446621304]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DSL HOLDINGS, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2264803121]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DSL HOLDINGS, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2264803121]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, LEE EQUITY PARTNERS FUND III (A) L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183017551]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 33.2%; PE: no; REIT: no, LEE EQUITY PARTNERS FUND III L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901299379]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 21.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, RICHARD HUTCHINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789858887]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-05-15; ownership: 16.65%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD HUTCHINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789858887]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD HUTCHINSON [Organization; CMS owner ID 3375074776]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: 16.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, THERESE A KIRLEW-HOLSTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769520006]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS COSTELLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597036533]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS COSTELLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597036533]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WINSLOW ACQUISITION COMPANY LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254602295]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-05-01; ownership: 18.72%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
2396762080 Source
CMS address
4857 PALM BEACH BLVD Source
ZIP code
33905 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,492.99

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,911 home-health episodes, 608 distinct beneficiaries, $2,853,100 submitted charges, and $3,646,898 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,908.37

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,911 home-health episodes, 608 distinct beneficiaries, $2,853,100 submitted charges, and $3,646,898 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,819.43

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 795,396 home-health episodes and 256,152 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,346.99

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 795,396 home-health episodes and 256,152 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record