Return to Record Maps

agency

AMERICAN HOME CARE EXPRESS INC

Lincolnwood, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
99 Source
Timely-start denominator
240 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
90 Source
Walking measure denominator
186 Source
Bathing improved (%)
87 Source
Breathing improved (%)
92 Source
Discharge function score
54 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AMERICAN HOME CARE EXPRESS, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1730186040 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1995-05-22 (IL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BENJAMIN FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022106582]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-03-06; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BENJAMIN FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022106582]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-06-16; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BENJAMIN FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022106582]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2007-06-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTEN NICOLE FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062808959]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-02-04; ownership: 30%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTEN NICOLE FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062808959]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-02-04; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTEN NICOLE FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062808959]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-02-04; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTEN NICOLE FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062808959]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-02-04; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NORMA FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709975212]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-03-06; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NORMA FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709975212]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-10-21; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NORMA FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709975212]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-06-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NORMA FIGUEROA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709975212]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-04-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Home Health Agency Source
Illinois license number
1007822 Source
Published license expiration
2026-12-31 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
8477639420 Source
CMS address
6421 NORTH HAMLIN AVENUE Source
ZIP code
60712 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$890.74

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 847 home-health episodes, 188 distinct beneficiaries, $754,456 submitted charges, and $1,424,684 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,682.04

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 847 home-health episodes, 188 distinct beneficiaries, $754,456 submitted charges, and $1,424,684 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,905.12

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 356,655 home-health episodes and 112,545 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,133.31

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 356,655 home-health episodes and 112,545 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record