Return to Record Maps

agency

ALPHONSA HOME HEALTH CARE, INC

Elmhurst, IL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
5 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
47 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
100 Source
Walking measure denominator
31 Source
Bathing improved (%)
100 Source
Breathing improved (%)
100 Source
Discharge function score
97 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ALPHONSA HOME HEALTH CARE,INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1144461906 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2008-06-30 (IL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JOHN PHILIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002965647]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2009-04-13; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN PHILIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002965647]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN PHILIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002965647]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSAMMA PHILIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284783820]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2009-04-13; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSAMMA PHILIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284783820]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSAMMA PHILIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284783820]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

Illinois state licensure

Illinois license type
Illinois Home Health Agency Source
Illinois license number
1011063 Source
Published license expiration
2027-03-31 Source
IDPH directory status
Listed in IDPH current-license directory as of 2026-04-28 Source
CMS match
Exact name and ZIP, office address and ZIP, phone Source
Service area
Not published; IDPH parent-office county is not service area Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
6307584077 Source
CMS address
880 N YORK ST, 3RD FLOOR SUITE 3A Source
ZIP code
60126 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,766.78

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 170 home-health episodes, 34 distinct beneficiaries, $300,352 submitted charges, and $369,383 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,172.84

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 170 home-health episodes, 34 distinct beneficiaries, $300,352 submitted charges, and $369,383 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,905.12

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 356,655 home-health episodes and 112,545 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,133.31

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 356,655 home-health episodes and 112,545 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record