Return to Record Maps

agency

KORT

Jeffersonville, IN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
99 Source
Timely-start denominator
1,126 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
90 Source
Walking measure denominator
976 Source
Bathing improved (%)
87 Source
Breathing improved (%)
91 Source
Discharge function score
86 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
KORT REHABILITATION AT HOME LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
KORT Source
Enrolled NPI
1669747234 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-10-04 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHAD SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426440280]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN DUGGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921915919]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN DUGGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921915919]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN SAICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587813738]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENTUCKY ORTHOPEDIC REHABILITATION LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 345157293]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-04; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MICHAEL MALATESTA [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214115625]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BREIGHNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991943375]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT KIDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315449824]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SELECT MEDICAL CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759298748]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-04; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SELECT MEDICAL OF KENTUCKY, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4880502822]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-04; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STEVEN BAKER KENSINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800222050]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN BAKER KENSINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800222050]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
8129480549 Source
CMS address
3453 E 10TH STREET Source
ZIP code
47130 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
No Source
Home health medical social services
No Source
Home health aide services
No Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,041.89

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 770 home-health episodes, 478 distinct beneficiaries, $802,254 submitted charges, and $1,255,179 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,630.10

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 770 home-health episodes, 478 distinct beneficiaries, $802,254 submitted charges, and $1,255,179 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,823.45

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 116,324 home-health episodes and 41,041 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,817.18

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IN state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 116,324 home-health episodes and 41,041 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record