Return to Record Maps

agency

UNITYPOINT AT HOME

Cedar Rapids, IA

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
3 Source
Home health timely start (%)
87 Source
Timely-start denominator
946 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
88 Source
Walking measure denominator
706 Source
Bathing improved (%)
90 Source
Breathing improved (%)
88 Source
Discharge function score
86 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
UNITYPOINT AT HOME Source
Enrolled NPI
1528595865 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1998-03-20 (IA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
20 Source
Reported owner relationships
23 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALESHA A FARLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911283841]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-02-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREA WHITE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860402021]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN C SCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335179217]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINA R PINKLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032368683]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-05-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORAH FREIBURG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436541331]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBRA A SHRIVER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284879651]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBRA D JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193960565]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIANNA L EDWARDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022232677]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIC M NEVERMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 143455469]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, IOWA HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406767441]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1998-03-20; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, JANE M ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901815166]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER OFELT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921321209]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER OFELT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921321209]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-07-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER OFELT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921321209]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-07-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELI JO BIEBER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002299633]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH FELZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527055508]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LANCE HORBACH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254608953]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARISSA SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870618127]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2001-05-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL WELSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052726742]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL WELSCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052726742]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT KIZER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567814148]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-10-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD M WENCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 840103800]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITYPOINT AT HOME [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678484615]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1998-03-20; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
- Source
CMS address
290 BLAIRS FERRY ROAD NE, SUITE 300 Source
ZIP code
52402 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,764.03

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 550 home-health episodes, 298 distinct beneficiaries, $970,219 submitted charges, and $1,000,849 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,819.73

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 550 home-health episodes, 298 distinct beneficiaries, $970,219 submitted charges, and $1,000,849 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,749.21

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 39,686 home-health episodes and 16,656 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,027.91

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 39,686 home-health episodes and 16,656 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record