Return to Record Maps

agency

OPTIMAE HOME HEALTH SERVICES, CENTRAL IOWA

Des Moines, IA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
97 Source
Timely-start denominator
219 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
73 Source
Walking measure denominator
68 Source
Bathing improved (%)
75 Source
Breathing improved (%)
62 Source
Discharge function score
55 Source
Medicare spending ratio
0 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NURSE IN THE HOUSE INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
OPTIMAE HOME HEALTH SERVICES-CENTRAL IOWA Source
Enrolled NPI
1598196040 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2005-07-21 (IA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
24 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANGIE L TORRES [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537262399]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 5.29%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANGIE L TORRES [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537262399]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COKIE K IKERD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931332483]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERICA BENEDICT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456636752]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-08-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES H MAIZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022241587]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 9.76%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES H MAIZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022241587]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER A SANDA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729332861]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERI BLUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092090399]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 6.7%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOANNA L SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769615210]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOANNA L SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769615210]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATHEW SHANE NEWTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204222599]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEGHAN FOSTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628353927]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NANCY A NAUMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840423398]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OPTIMAE LIFESERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8022912211]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2006-09-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, OPTIMAE LIFESERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8022912211]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2006-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, SCOTT AMOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466737762]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERRY TAGLAUER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486558616]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 7.18%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERYL L GILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668605114]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERYL L GILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668605114]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN M MARTIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911164819]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 9.76%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN M MARTIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911164819]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM E DODDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638272495]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 46.4%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM E DODDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638272495]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM E DODDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638272495]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2006-09-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
5152770134 Source
CMS address
600 EAST COURT AVENUE, SUITE 201 Source
ZIP code
50309 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$867.12

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 68 home-health episodes, 24 distinct beneficiaries, $58,964 submitted charges, and $87,675 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,289.34

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 68 home-health episodes, 24 distinct beneficiaries, $58,964 submitted charges, and $87,675 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,749.21

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 39,686 home-health episodes and 16,656 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,027.91

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

IA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 39,686 home-health episodes and 16,656 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record