Return to Record Maps

agency

BAYADA HOME HEALTH CARE, INC

Gaithersburg, MD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
99 Source
Timely-start denominator
3,561 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
86 Source
Walking measure denominator
2,421 Source
Bathing improved (%)
92 Source
Breathing improved (%)
91 Source
Discharge function score
62 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
BAYADA HOME HEALTH CARE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1902149891 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANTHONY J MAZZARELLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072519933]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BAYADA HEALTH, LLC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8022354398]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-12-03; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BAYADA HOME HEALTH CARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2860309671]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, BAYADA [Organization; CMS owner ID 840536116]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-12-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRIAN FORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638503543]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRYONY WINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800379835]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRYONY WINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800379835]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID L BAIADA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759552730]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GAVIN ROBERT KERR [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800797861]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER JOANA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163729856]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2003-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MARK BAIADA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274440912]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK JAMES O'MALLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325278021]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-05-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK JAMES O'MALLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325278021]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-05-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BRIGLIA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204306095]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-06-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT EDMUND [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961740113]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHIRLEE SHARKEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 547685083]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERESA CARROLL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183049620]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-06-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS CONSIDINE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153567011]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS J. SAPORITO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668718933]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WINSELOW TUCKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496142168]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
3019776400 Source
CMS address
352A CHRISTOPHER AVENUE Source
ZIP code
20879 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,603.55

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,101 home-health episodes, 2,129 distinct beneficiaries, $9,783,234 submitted charges, and $11,441,582 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,875.36

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,101 home-health episodes, 2,129 distinct beneficiaries, $9,783,234 submitted charges, and $11,441,582 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,960.17

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 148,649 home-health episodes and 61,436 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$3,442.15

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MD state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 148,649 home-health episodes and 61,436 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record