Return to Record Maps

agency

WAYNE GENERAL HOSPITAL HHA

Waynesboro, MS

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
93 Source
Timely-start denominator
448 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
73 Source
Walking measure denominator
305 Source
Bathing improved (%)
78 Source
Breathing improved (%)
91 Source
Discharge function score
65 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WAYNE GENERAL HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled NPI
1598787160 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DAVID A PORTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214299510]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-09-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID A PORTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214299510]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-09-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES REDELL BONNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062857287]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHNNIE ODOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759453699]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA BARNETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557732492]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA KELLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133521057]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-09-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LONNIE SANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709279227]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTIN STADALIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4284604059]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2000-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAYMOND COOLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698045839]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WAYNE GENERAL HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668457581]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1978-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Government Source
Phone
6017355500 Source
CMS address
927 WAYNE STREET Source
ZIP code
39367 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
No Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,512.17

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 553 home-health episodes, 191 distinct beneficiaries, $836,229 submitted charges, and $716,277 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,295.26

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 553 home-health episodes, 191 distinct beneficiaries, $836,229 submitted charges, and $716,277 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,463.20

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MS state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 162,824 home-health episodes and 41,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$3,631.44

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MS state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 162,824 home-health episodes and 41,055 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record