Return to Record Maps

agency

KANSAS CITY PALLIATIVE HOME CARE

Kansas City, MO

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
KANSAS CITY HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
KANSAS CITY PALLIATIVE HOME CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1740366871 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1980-08-15 (MO) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
23 Source
Reported owner relationships
28 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNE S O'BRIEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921358078]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-04-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CANDICE COFFEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466758511]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARYN HOHNHOLT [Individual; CMS owner ID 749530889]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARYN HOHNHOLT [Individual; CMS owner ID 749530889]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-04-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CLAUDIA RICKS HUBBARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961900287]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-04-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID S WILEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163661463]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-09-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID S WILEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163661463]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-09-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID S WILEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163661463]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-09-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWARD R MARDIAT [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567797186]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-04-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER MURPHY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527479468]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER A KOZINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365574027]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-04-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JODY A ABBOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810935988]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-04-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KANSAS CITY HOSPICE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971413295]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1980-08-15; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, KENNA K BELSHE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597783324]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-04-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAXINE SANDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163863689]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-04-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEGAN COSTELLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153668744]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-04-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELANIE COLEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456778927]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-06-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL L SCHUMACHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436582145]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAMELA S HARRIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527053107]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICIA BEATTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658796339]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATTY POORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517466808]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-04-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL WEDDLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153685169]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL WEDDLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153685169]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-03-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PENNY AVERY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668707282]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-06-25; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANNA K STEITZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294060810]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-04-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILAHN E DAVIS-WYATT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193634145]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-12-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY MCLANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072877091]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY MCLANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072877091]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-08-22; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
8163632600 Source
CMS address
9001 STATE LINE RD, SUITE 300 Source
ZIP code
64114 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,821.17

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 88,241 home-health episodes and 38,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,667.95

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

MO state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 88,241 home-health episodes and 38,682 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record