Return to Record Maps

agency

MCAULEY SETON HOME CARE CORP CHHA

Buffalo, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
13,044 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
91 Source
Walking measure denominator
10,213 Source
Bathing improved (%)
93 Source
Breathing improved (%)
96 Source
Discharge function score
92 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MCAULEY SETON HOME CARE CORPORATION Source
Enrolled NPI
1699772343 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1988-04-26 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIAN O'HERRON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032379151]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-05-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN PRZYBYSZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254591381]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2000-01-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CLAYTON C OSBORNE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769460773]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-05-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COUNTY OF NIAGARA [Organization; CMS owner ID 4587640446]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DENNIS HORRIGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618860792]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ESTELLE BRICKNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890955918]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2010-08-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARY TUCKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991704579]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-05-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MCDONALD [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173501194]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2003-01-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOYCE MARKIEWICZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668503517]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2005-09-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHERINE ROGALA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668632787]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-05-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LI LIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860691409]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-05-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK SULLIVAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729125240]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1994-01-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIGUEL SANTOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789883323]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NILS GUNNERSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870619059]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-05-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PETER U. BERGMANN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719884832]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT E ZAPFEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688652605]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1998-05-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA WALSH [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991965014]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-05-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS GLEASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931230885]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-05-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
7166854870 Source
CMS address
144 GENESEE STREET Source
ZIP code
14203 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$3,981.69

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,751 home-health episodes, 2,277 distinct beneficiaries, $18,917,007 submitted charges, and $10,545,523 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,219.64

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,751 home-health episodes, 2,277 distinct beneficiaries, $18,917,007 submitted charges, and $10,545,523 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,525.37

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 317,453 home-health episodes and 138,181 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,945.68

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 317,453 home-health episodes and 138,181 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record