Return to Record Maps

agency

THE NEW JEWISH HOME, HOME CARE (CHHA)

Bronx, NY

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
233 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
91 Source
Walking measure denominator
196 Source
Bathing improved (%)
87 Source
Breathing improved (%)
99 Source
Discharge function score
55 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
JEWISH HOME LIFECARE COMMUNITY SERVICES Source
Enrolled DBA name
THE NEW JEWISH HOME, HOME CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1780936948 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2003-07-08 (NY) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
32 Source
Reported owner relationships
33 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADRIENNE GINGI PICA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355738006]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-12-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BETSY TREIGER SHUSTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082001730]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRUCE EVANS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193043321]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2006-03-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANA PENNY [Individual; CMS owner ID 244576346]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANA PENNY [Individual; CMS owner ID 244576346]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2001-01-08; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL S BERNSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860734308]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-04-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID FREEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820316060]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1988-10-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ORELOWITZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103085675]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-11-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH PAGEL SEREBRANSKY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113185620]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-03-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELLEN SUSAN REINHEIMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 244277168]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-10-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE TILLINGHAST [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496142937]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY I FARBER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961401914]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-12-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEWISH HOME LIFECARE [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294991576]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2003-07-08; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JHL CORPORATE SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6709033780]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2012-03-06; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no, JILL OBERLANDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375861511]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHNATHAN HOCHBERG [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092950477]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-06-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA GELB FEINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901041383]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-03-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA LIPPMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214279751]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-04-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYNN OBERLANDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496913907]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-01-24; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGOT E. FREEDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911225156]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1990-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK WEISS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638067606]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEL BARKAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921143512]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2003-09-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL LUSKIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 446495824]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1997-10-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PETER THOMAS HESS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406198944]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-06-18; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUTH M SPINNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769659002]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-09-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT A HANSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800031287]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-09-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOFIA SEGAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850633397]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-12-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUSAN GLICKMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789842295]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-03-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TAMI SCHNEIDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183883655]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-12-20; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TOM ANDREW JAVITS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264829910]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WALTER PRIMOFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123360666]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-12; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM A. BLUMSTEIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375861503]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1979-12-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM KUMMEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587822093]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2010-11-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
2122732500 Source
CMS address
1200 WATER'S PLACE, 2ND FLOOR Source
ZIP code
10461 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
No Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$3,699.98

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 128 home-health episodes, 82 distinct beneficiaries, $473,597 submitted charges, and $396,772 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$3,099.78

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 128 home-health episodes, 82 distinct beneficiaries, $473,597 submitted charges, and $396,772 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,525.37

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 317,453 home-health episodes and 138,181 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,945.68

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NY state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 317,453 home-health episodes and 138,181 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record