Return to Record Maps

agency

UNC HEALTH JOHNSTON HOME CARE AND HOSPICE

Smithfield, NC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
96 Source
Timely-start denominator
1,649 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
90 Source
Walking measure denominator
1,218 Source
Bathing improved (%)
89 Source
Breathing improved (%)
89 Source
Discharge function score
77 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
JOHNSTON HEALTH SERVICES CORPORATION Source
Enrolled DBA name
UNC HEALTH JOHNSTON HOME CARE AND HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1902845928 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-07-09 (NC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BENJAMIN J MATHEW [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032464086]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID MILLS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688913593]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-11-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENNIS KOFFER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810897600]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HASAN AHMAD BALOCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638243652]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY PARLIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769893270]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN CIELINSKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264608470]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-04-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LACEY BARNES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325498058]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARILYN R PEARSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820255938]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL CHAD SETLIFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496069932]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-11-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICIA JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850702366]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICHARD ALIOTO [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022076876]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BRADFORD OAKES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870920085]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-11-21; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RODNEY L MCCASKILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901949080]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TEDDY GILBERT GODWIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729356779]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-01-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TEDDY GILBERT GODWIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729356779]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TOMMY WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234496381]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-12-12; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRACEY BOYKIN CARSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668760216]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-12-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRACEY BOYKIN CARSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668760216]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA HEALTH CARE SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 4486562139]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM MASSENGILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 749356764]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Government Source
Phone
9199387583 Source
CMS address
514 NORTH BRIGHTLEAF BLVD, SUITE 1502 Source
ZIP code
27577 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,712.03

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 949 home-health episodes, 502 distinct beneficiaries, $2,573,713 submitted charges, and $2,005,096 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,112.85

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 949 home-health episodes, 502 distinct beneficiaries, $2,573,713 submitted charges, and $2,005,096 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,751.91

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 201,053 home-health episodes and 72,635 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,279.66

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

NC state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 201,053 home-health episodes and 72,635 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record