Return to Record Maps

agency

SOUTHWEST GENERAL HOME HEALTH

Middleburg Heights, OH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
93 Source
Timely-start denominator
2,406 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
80 Source
Walking measure denominator
1,729 Source
Bathing improved (%)
84 Source
Breathing improved (%)
86 Source
Discharge function score
78 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SOUTHWEST GENERAL HEALTH CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
SOUTHWEST GENERAL HOME HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1598797334 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1920-10-25 (OH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
30 Source
Reported owner relationships
30 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADRIAN MALDONADO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264712272]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALBERT E MATYAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163702176]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-12-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANN MARIE WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 143746263]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRETT C HAZZARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628461332]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN MONTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214084490]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTINE A LOBAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355621368]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA V SCHULZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082994090]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID SYLVAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406278001]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FERDINAND M PLECHA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597890467]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEOFFREY P ALLMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658748397]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGORY J ROGERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779618640]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES F SHEPPARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800176819]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMIE ZAYED [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092230516]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-08-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN A ALTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820139132]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JONI O EDWARDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092108704]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEN D SEMELSBERGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880952431]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAVONNE E PULLIAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 648627265]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-06-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTHA F BAUSCHKA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436439445]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2007-12-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLETTE E SCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850292368]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-05-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL ROBERT HINCHEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769413483]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RICKEY J SHYNE, PHD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618257627]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT T KRIVAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 446530455]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHELLEY A CHORNAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779948401]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOUTHWEST COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991797136]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2007-10-08; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, THEODOROS N TEKNOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618044108]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS M WYNNE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799043345]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS W LAUB [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719370428]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WAYNE E BRASSELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901186915]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM A YOUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698939676]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM GARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 244307528]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
4408166850 Source
CMS address
7575 OLD OAK BLVD Source
ZIP code
44130 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,572.06

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,893 home-health episodes, 894 distinct beneficiaries, $2,975,917 submitted charges, and $3,257,906 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,721.03

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,893 home-health episodes, 894 distinct beneficiaries, $2,975,917 submitted charges, and $3,257,906 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,718.55

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 224,887 home-health episodes and 81,004 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,700.37

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 224,887 home-health episodes and 81,004 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record