Return to Record Maps

agency

CARETENDERS

Cincinnati, OH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
71 Source
Timely-start denominator
102 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
47 Source
Walking measure denominator
67 Source
Bathing improved (%)
72 Source
Breathing improved (%)
71 Source
Discharge function score
36 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOME HEALTH CARE BY BLACK STONE OF CINCINNATI, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CARETENDERS Source
Enrolled NPI
1700189305 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2010-11-02 (OH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALMOST FAMILY, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 7810168572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-11-05; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BLACK STONE OF CINCINNATI LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8921263021]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BLACK STONE OF CINCINNATI LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8921263021]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, BLACK STONE OPERATIONS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3971726936]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-11-05; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATIONAL HEALTH INDUSTRIES, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325946775]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-11-05; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, TEAIRA MAUL [Individual; CMS owner ID 648770560]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-06-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
5139241370 Source
CMS address
8230 MONTGOMERY ROAD, SUITE 210 Source
ZIP code
45236 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$8,982.95

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 242 home-health episodes, 85 distinct beneficiaries, $2,173,874 submitted charges, and $401,256 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,658.08

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 242 home-health episodes, 85 distinct beneficiaries, $2,173,874 submitted charges, and $401,256 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,718.55

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 224,887 home-health episodes and 81,004 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,700.37

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 224,887 home-health episodes and 81,004 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record