Return to Record Maps

agency

HEALTH CARE PLUS

Marietta, OH

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
75 Source
Timely-start denominator
517 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
67 Source
Walking measure denominator
334 Source
Bathing improved (%)
71 Source
Breathing improved (%)
52 Source
Discharge function score
38 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CB THIEL & ASSOCIATES INC., DBA HEALTH CARE PLUS Source
Enrolled DBA name
HEALTH CARE PLUS Source
Enrolled NPI
1912981838 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1991-06-03 (OH) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
KARY M PHELPS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981035508]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARDEN REHABILITATION ASSOCIATES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032029632]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RANDALL A. MASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385554880]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: 64.4%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL A. MASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385554880]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL A. MASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385554880]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL A. MASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385554880]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RANDALL A. MASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385554880]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT ELLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496782815]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-07-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT ELLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496782815]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT REGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931130663]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1997-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
6143407587 Source
CMS address
125 PUTNAM STREET, SUITE 300 Source
ZIP code
45750 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,304.57

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 667 home-health episodes, 144 distinct beneficiaries, $870,151 submitted charges, and $934,934 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,401.70

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 667 home-health episodes, 144 distinct beneficiaries, $870,151 submitted charges, and $934,934 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,718.55

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 224,887 home-health episodes and 81,004 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,700.37

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

OH state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 224,887 home-health episodes and 81,004 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record