Return to Record Maps

agency

MUSC HEALTH AT HOME, BY BAYADA- CHARLESTON

Charleston, SC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
80 Source
Timely-start denominator
3,519 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
89 Source
Walking measure denominator
2,685 Source
Bathing improved (%)
94 Source
Breathing improved (%)
92 Source
Discharge function score
84 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SCHHA LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
MUSC HEALTH AT HOME BY BAYADA-CHARLESTON Source
Enrolled NPI
1609310929 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALLISON HAHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800380916]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-12-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW GENTILE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052734191]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-12-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW GENTILE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052734191]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-12-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BAYADA HOME CARE [Organization; CMS owner ID 4385920461]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-12-26; ownership: 51%; PE: no; REIT: no, JENNIFER THORPE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870019086]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-10-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL P. JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315238953]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL P. JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315238953]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MUSC STRATEGIC VENTURES [Organization; CMS owner ID 6002192184]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-12-26; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, SAJU D JOY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173615721]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-03-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TALAYNA COX [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799146726]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TALAYNA COX [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799146726]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS C CRAWFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911903893]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS C CRAWFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911903893]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
8435765378 Source
CMS address
4055 FABER PLACE DR. STE 212 Source
ZIP code
29405 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,468.15

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,090 home-health episodes, 1,303 distinct beneficiaries, $4,536,569 submitted charges, and $5,310,812 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,718.71

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,090 home-health episodes, 1,303 distinct beneficiaries, $4,536,569 submitted charges, and $5,310,812 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,729.55

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 162,766 home-health episodes and 58,764 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,845.20

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 162,766 home-health episodes and 58,764 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record