Return to Record Maps

agency

ROPER-ST. FRANCIS HOME HEALTH

Charleston, SC

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
3 Source
Home health timely start (%)
91 Source
Timely-start denominator
7,044 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
85 Source
Walking measure denominator
5,622 Source
Bathing improved (%)
87 Source
Breathing improved (%)
89 Source
Discharge function score
78 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ROPER HOSPITAL INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ROPER ST. FRANCIS HOME HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1619947140 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1986-05-05 (SC) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
18 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADRIANA DAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193121986]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-06-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ADRIANA DAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193121986]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-06-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMELIA M JOSEPH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961799648]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNA NW O'QUINN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355560459]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-06-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BON SECOURS MERCY HEALTH INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688619463]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-02; ownership: 51%; PE: no; REIT: no, CLARY E RAWL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921359431]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD J DAVIS JR [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133416811]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEALTHSPAN PARTNERS [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032341003]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-02; ownership: 51%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAIRY C HUNTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395096804]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES T BUXTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092934190]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-06-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY P DILISI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779581442]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN ALBERT MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204993496]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-03-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYNNE L KERRISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789971466]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW H DESMOND [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658766209]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW H DESMOND [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658766209]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEDICAL SOCIETY OF S.C. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9234397209]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1998-07-31; ownership: 49%; PE: no; REIT: no, PAUL LAWRENCE STONEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698909182]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-05-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROPER ST. FRANCIS HEALTHCARE [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991847444]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1998-07-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RUSSELL H LOUIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 143257378]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT LATIMER WOODFIELD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901850007]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
8434027000 Source
CMS address
1483 TOBIAS GADSON BLVD., SUITE 208A Source
ZIP code
29407 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,605.75

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,935 home-health episodes, 2,768 distinct beneficiaries, $12,859,376 submitted charges, and $8,899,092 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,803.26

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,935 home-health episodes, 2,768 distinct beneficiaries, $12,859,376 submitted charges, and $8,899,092 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,729.55

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 162,766 home-health episodes and 58,764 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,845.20

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SC state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 162,766 home-health episodes and 58,764 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record