Return to Record Maps

agency

COTEAU DES PRAIRIE HEALTH CARE SYSTEM

Sisseton, SD

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
95 Source
Timely-start denominator
91 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
75 Source
Walking measure denominator
58 Source
Bathing improved (%)
85 Source
Breathing improved (%)
96 Source
Discharge function score
84 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COTEAU DES PRAIRIES HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled DBA name
COTEAU DES PRAIRIES HEALTH CARE SYSTEM Source
Enrolled NPI
1003825738 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1963-09-17 (SD) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALLEN JAMES MEYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466937941]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-04-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, APRIL HIEB [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294168571]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COTEAU DES PRAIRIES HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 8022926468]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CRAIG A KANTOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810988060]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-11-14; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID G GLEASON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032433461]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ERIN HANSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698122356]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-06-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET FREDERICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274915962]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-08-29; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER M STEINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123335783]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-04-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER M STEINER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123335783]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-07-18; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATIE JEAN CEROLL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375028855]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-04-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LORI FINNESAND [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870940539]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-06-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYLE GENE BIEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103259486]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW R GLYNN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850691882]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-05-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAELA JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537554787]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN D MCCLEEREY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688732928]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRY H. JASPERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567370778]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1990-12-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, YVONNE A HIPPEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517181407]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
6056984664 Source
CMS address
205 ORCHARD DRIVE Source
ZIP code
57262 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
No Source
Home health aide services
No Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$4,193.25

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 146 home-health episodes, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $612,214 submitted charges, and $261,606 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,791.82

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 146 home-health episodes, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $612,214 submitted charges, and $261,606 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,792.48

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SD state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 10,239 home-health episodes and 4,834 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,904.05

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

SD state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 10,239 home-health episodes and 4,834 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record