Return to Record Maps

agency

NHC HOMECARE SPRINGFIELD

Springfield, TN

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
2,690 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
94 Source
Walking measure denominator
1,488 Source
Bathing improved (%)
94 Source
Breathing improved (%)
95 Source
Discharge function score
79 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NHC-OP LP Source
Enrolled DBA name
NHC HOMECARE-SPRINGFIELD Source
Enrolled NPI
1255356143 Source
Organization structure
PARTNERSHIP Source
Incorporation date and state
1997-12-16 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BLACKROCK INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668509902]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-20; ownership: 12.7%; PE: no; REIT: no, DEBRA A MCCOY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103144423]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-01-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DIMENSIONAL FUND ADVISORS LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325232077]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-03-07; ownership: 6.1%; PE: no; REIT: no, KARMA A GARDNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335384965]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-08-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MORGAN STANLEY [Organization; CMS owner ID 3375644024]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-11-08; ownership: 5.4%; PE: no; REIT: no, NATIONAL HEALTH CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759377807]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-12-16; ownership: 6.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, NATIONAL HEALTHCARE CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 8022004175]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-12-16; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, NATIONAL HEALTHCARE CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 8022004175]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-12-16; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, NHC/DELAWARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325126188]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1997-12-16; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, TIMOTHY SHELLY [Individual; CMS owner ID 345328191]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VANGUARD GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4284807678]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-03-27; ownership: 9.09%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
6153840687 Source
CMS address
2100 PARK PLAZA DRIVE Source
ZIP code
37172 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,504.42

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,266 home-health episodes, 826 distinct beneficiaries, $4,913,426 submitted charges, and $5,581,067 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,708.84

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 3,266 home-health episodes, 826 distinct beneficiaries, $4,913,426 submitted charges, and $5,581,067 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,555.41

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,682 home-health episodes and 55,902 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$3,685.35

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TN state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,682 home-health episodes and 55,902 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record