Return to Record Maps

agency

SHANNON HOME HEALTH SERVICES

San Angelo, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
824 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
91 Source
Walking measure denominator
495 Source
Bathing improved (%)
95 Source
Breathing improved (%)
92 Source
Discharge function score
77 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SHANNON MEDICAL CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
SHANNON HOME HEALTH SERVICES Source
Enrolled NPI
1225031446 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1994-10-04 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMADO M CASTILLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658761101]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FREDDY L MOORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638592488]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES A BOYD [Individual; CMS owner ID 749670297]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY G MCCORMICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709280100]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN CECIL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638237027]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH WOOLDRIDGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234466863]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-05-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH WOOLDRIDGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234466863]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-05-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY PLYMELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224132527]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY PLYMELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224132527]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY PLYMELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224132527]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEONARD MERTZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 941383517]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1998-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTHA VISNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567852015]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL OLIPHANT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971661703]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL WEATHERFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668730151]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ORAN BERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163425323]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2004-01-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSS A HARPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406011592]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUDY HADDAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032171533]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANNON HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 2466875216]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1995-04-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SHANNON WEST TEXAS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 2860918505]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1995-04-06; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM C GRIFFIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537579792]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
3256597480 Source
CMS address
3555 KNICKERBOCKER SUITE 21 Source
ZIP code
76904 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$3,432.87

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 945 home-health episodes, 298 distinct beneficiaries, $3,244,062 submitted charges, and $1,433,061 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,516.47

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 945 home-health episodes, 298 distinct beneficiaries, $3,244,062 submitted charges, and $1,433,061 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,706.21

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 838,701 home-health episodes and 195,969 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,004.58

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 838,701 home-health episodes and 195,969 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record