Return to Record Maps

agency

GUNNISON VALLEY HOSPITAL HOME HEALTH

Gunnison, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
291 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
89 Source
Walking measure denominator
225 Source
Bathing improved (%)
93 Source
Breathing improved (%)
88 Source
Discharge function score
66 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GUNNISON VALLEY HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled DBA name
GUNNISON VALLEY HOME HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1437210572 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Incorporation date and state
1993-10-05 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
24 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANGELA S MERCHANT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153580501]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-01-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANGELA S MERCHANT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153580501]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-01-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN C MURRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618910415]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1997-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN C MURRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618910415]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1997-09-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CASEY DYRENG [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214287200]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CASEY DYRENG [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214287200]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD JAMES WILLDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 749206902]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD JAMES WILLDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 749206902]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2012-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GUNNISON VALLEY HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678487659]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1993-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JEANETTE ANDERSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032469028]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANETTE ANDERSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032469028]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIM PICKETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688890809]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIM PICKETT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688890809]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAMAR BARTHOLOMEW [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779724869]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAMAR BARTHOLOMEW [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779724869]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA BARSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 42451130]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2013-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA BARSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 42451130]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2013-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK FREDERICK DALLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608815030]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-08-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK FREDERICK DALLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608815030]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-08-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK FREDERICK DALLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608815030]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-08-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MERRI LYNN SORENSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850641846]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-05-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MERRI LYNN SORENSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850641846]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-05-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVE ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951527175]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVE ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951527175]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Government Source
Phone
4355283955 Source
CMS address
45 EAST 100 NORTH Source
ZIP code
84634 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
No Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,399.55

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 281 home-health episodes, 128 distinct beneficiaries, $393,273 submitted charges, and $510,868 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,818.04

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 281 home-health episodes, 128 distinct beneficiaries, $393,273 submitted charges, and $510,868 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,814.87

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 57,646 home-health episodes and 20,142 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,267.81

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 57,646 home-health episodes and 20,142 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record