Return to Record Maps

agency

ACTIVE HOME HEALTH

Sandy, UT

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
5 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
741 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
100 Source
Walking measure denominator
527 Source
Bathing improved (%)
100 Source
Breathing improved (%)
96 Source
Discharge function score
87 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ACTIVUS LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ACTIVE HOME HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1013482819 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2018-03-30 (UT) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANGELIC ARANA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163831850]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANGELIC ARANA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163831850]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COLBY K HADERLIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022307495]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 36.66%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COLBY K HADERLIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022307495]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 36.66%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COLBY K HADERLIE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022307495]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL M NIELSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931498300]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 36.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL M NIELSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931498300]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-09-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL M NIELSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931498300]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 36.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL M NIELSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931498300]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE HOYT [Individual; CMS owner ID 840589214]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-09-28; ownership: 16.67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
8014386285 Source
CMS address
8180 SOUTH 700 EAST, SUITE 100 Source
ZIP code
84070 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,584.60

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 904 home-health episodes, 344 distinct beneficiaries, $1,432,479 submitted charges, and $1,482,549 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,639.99

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 904 home-health episodes, 344 distinct beneficiaries, $1,432,479 submitted charges, and $1,482,549 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,814.87

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 57,646 home-health episodes and 20,142 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,267.81

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

UT state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 57,646 home-health episodes and 20,142 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record