Return to Record Maps

agency

CARILION HOME CARE SERVICES - ROANOKE

Roanoke, VA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
3 Source
Home health timely start (%)
98 Source
Timely-start denominator
4,418 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
84 Source
Walking measure denominator
3,230 Source
Bathing improved (%)
88 Source
Breathing improved (%)
92 Source
Discharge function score
81 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CARILION MEDICAL CENTER Source
Enrolled DBA name
CARILION MEDICAL CENTER HOME HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1073506002 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANN HOFF [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658763339]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL R TERSHAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315834637]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD B HALLIWILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789634049]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELEANOR PRESCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385120096]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-10-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE ROBERT VAUGHAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840245221]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ISABEL R THORNTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850628199]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMIE GREENAWALT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092257873]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANET FRANTZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628312204]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA HARTLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688065691]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-10-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIANNA PRICE MARSHALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537581863]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY REYNOLDS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537523170]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEE LEARMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022192913]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ABBOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587982004]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-10-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL S NUSSBAUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668470238]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL A HASKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375539935]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH KERRY RIVELLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678574589]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
5406339314 Source
CMS address
1615 FRANKLIN ROAD Source
ZIP code
24016 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,585.07

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,367 home-health episodes, 1,245 distinct beneficiaries, $3,751,863 submitted charges, and $3,934,145 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,662.08

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,367 home-health episodes, 1,245 distinct beneficiaries, $3,751,863 submitted charges, and $3,934,145 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,839.11

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,475.26

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record