Return to Record Maps

agency

MARY WASHINGTON HOME HEALTH AGENCY

Fredericksburg, VA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
99 Source
Timely-start denominator
1,490 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
87 Source
Walking measure denominator
1,075 Source
Bathing improved (%)
91 Source
Breathing improved (%)
93 Source
Discharge function score
85 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MARY WASHINGTON HOSPITAL INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
MARY WASHINGTON HOME HEALTH AGENCY Source
Enrolled NPI
1407814163 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1903-03-03 (VA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRUCE DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385937226]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHERINE WACK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719220284]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CATHLEEN YABLONSKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426117086]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHETAN B PAI [Individual; CMS owner ID 840386728]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER D NEWMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204875230]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER W LEWIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810900057]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DERMAINE LEWIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901149475]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOWARD OWEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436515673]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY YOUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 345606588]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAUREN BLALOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507162856]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAUREN BLALOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507162856]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET HARDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628407822]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEDICORP HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214011071]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2004-12-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MEDICORP HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214011071]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2004-12-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, NICHOLAS CADWALLENDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820437262]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARAH OGLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870903586]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUMMER HUGHES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577077320]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS MATHEWS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931455516]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-07-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM MCDANIEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476948175]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
5407411667 Source
CMS address
1340 CENTRAL PARK BLVD. SUITE 102 Source
ZIP code
22401 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,716.22

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,422 home-health episodes, 701 distinct beneficiaries, $2,440,468 submitted charges, and $2,832,326 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,991.79

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,422 home-health episodes, 701 distinct beneficiaries, $2,440,468 submitted charges, and $2,832,326 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,839.11

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,475.26

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record