Return to Record Maps

agency

FIRST CHOICE HOME HEALTH SERVICES, LLC

Harrisonburg, VA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
97 Source
Timely-start denominator
441 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
77 Source
Walking measure denominator
310 Source
Bathing improved (%)
74 Source
Breathing improved (%)
71 Source
Discharge function score
65 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
FIRST CHOICE HOME HEALTH SERVICES, LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1588730436 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2009-08-26 (VA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIDGEWATER HEALTHCARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3173629912]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 33%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID J SMUCKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436485174]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES A WEAVER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002913225]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES D KRAUSS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991898132]; role: OTHER; associated: 2023-02-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN HENRY MONGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628484086]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA LYONS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395904494]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH R BOWARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214240217]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEAH A QUEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537417043]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J PIPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597078592]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RODNEY D ALDERFER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486813581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2009-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUNNYSIDE PRESBYTERIAN HOME [Organization; CMS owner ID 9739107665]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 33%; PE: no; REIT: no, VIRGINIA MENNONITE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3476584442]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: 33%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
5404343916 Source
CMS address
1819 VIRGINIA AVENUE Source
ZIP code
22802 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,828.14

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 611 home-health episodes, 284 distinct beneficiaries, $1,116,995 submitted charges, and $1,169,946 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,914.81

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 611 home-health episodes, 284 distinct beneficiaries, $1,116,995 submitted charges, and $1,169,946 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,839.11

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,475.26

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record