Return to Record Maps

agency

VIRGINIA HEALTH HOME CARE

Newport News, VA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
3 Source
Home health timely start (%)
98 Source
Timely-start denominator
794 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
81 Source
Walking measure denominator
619 Source
Bathing improved (%)
81 Source
Breathing improved (%)
92 Source
Discharge function score
64 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
VIRGINIA HEALTH HOME CARE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1568695278 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHERI GARNER-BRNICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638499890]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-11-19; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID DEAN CROSSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416865431]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID DEAN CROSSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416865431]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MINDEE POSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789085465]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-09-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NFR 2020 IRRV TR [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305237520]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 21.8%; PE: no; REIT: no, QUINTO NEXGEN LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133524721]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 78.6%; PE: no; REIT: no, RSBRMK HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496146615]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 21.8%; PE: no; REIT: no, SK NEXGEN TR [Organization; CMS owner ID 4688079270]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 14.2%; PE: no; REIT: no, TRYKO NEXGEN HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 42615635]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 56.8%; PE: no; REIT: no, UAK 2020 IRRV TR [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032514625]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 20%; PE: no; REIT: no, UKR NEXGEN LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214332808]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 20%; PE: no; REIT: no, VA HOLDINGS GROUP LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 446742365]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, YK NEXGEN TR [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406251099]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 14.2%; PE: no; REIT: no, YR NEXGEN TR [Organization; CMS owner ID 2860897451]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-16; ownership: 28.4%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
7575349222 Source
CMS address
1104 WILLIAM STYRON SQUARE SOUTH Source
ZIP code
23606 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,680.51

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,058 home-health episodes, 511 distinct beneficiaries, $1,777,978 submitted charges, and $1,889,260 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,785.69

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,058 home-health episodes, 511 distinct beneficiaries, $1,777,978 submitted charges, and $1,889,260 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,839.11

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,475.26

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record