Return to Record Maps

agency

JAMES RIVER HOME HEALTH CARE LLC

Farmville, VA

75 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
3 Source
Home health timely start (%)
98 Source
Timely-start denominator
325 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
92 Source
Walking measure denominator
209 Source
Bathing improved (%)
92 Source
Breathing improved (%)
94 Source
Discharge function score
73 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
JAMES RIVER HOME HEALTH CARE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1922602705 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-05-21 (VA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JAMES RIVER BUYER, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6103362744]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-06-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES RIVER HOLDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7911443551]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-06-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES RIVER INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1456782481]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-23; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KIMBERLY WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587915798]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587915798]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANE M MALEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082827605]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANE M MALEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082827605]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHANE M MALEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082827605]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE WILLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587058631]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-24; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE WILLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587058631]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-08; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE WILLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587058631]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-12-08; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRICIA W. ROWSEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305841818]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRICIA W. ROWSEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305841818]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Phone
- Source
CMS address
1012 W 3RD ST. SUITE 1 Source
ZIP code
23901 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,345.25

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 358 home-health episodes, 170 distinct beneficiaries, $481,598 submitted charges, and $665,506 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,858.96

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 358 home-health episodes, 170 distinct beneficiaries, $481,598 submitted charges, and $665,506 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,839.11

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,475.26

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 202,771 home-health episodes and 79,426 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record