Return to Record Maps

agency

HOMEPLUS

Elkins, WV

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
98 Source
Timely-start denominator
594 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
90 Source
Walking measure denominator
419 Source
Bathing improved (%)
92 Source
Breathing improved (%)
94 Source
Discharge function score
84 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HEALTH FACILITIES INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOMEPLUS Source
Enrolled NPI
1568432474 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1969-04-28 (WV) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASHTON CHRISTOPHER CURTIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486556115]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIDGETTE A WILSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476706839]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIDGETTE A WILSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476706839]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVIS HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 7113911728]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1969-04-28; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVIS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072418540]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1969-04-28; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HUGH HITCHCOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810077211]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HUGH HITCHCOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810077211]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY D SANDENE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608787064]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY D SANDENE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608787064]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN KABLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527290253]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN KABLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527290253]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN M GESSLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608189642]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN M GESSLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608189642]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VANCE M JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 42214975]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VANDALIA HEALTH INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406052455]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM HARTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294815692]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM KOCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173910155]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM KOCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173910155]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
3046365776 Source
CMS address
909 GORMAN AVENUE, SUITE 6 Source
ZIP code
26241 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
No Source
Home health medical social services
No Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,412.78

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 347 home-health episodes, 156 distinct beneficiaries, $490,236 submitted charges, and $553,577 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,595.32

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 347 home-health episodes, 156 distinct beneficiaries, $490,236 submitted charges, and $553,577 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,601.05

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WV state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 45,577 home-health episodes and 16,576 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$4,103.90

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WV state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 45,577 home-health episodes and 16,576 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record