Return to Record Maps

agency

WEIRTON MEDICAL CENTER HOME HEALTH

Weirton, WV

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
99 Source
Timely-start denominator
1,987 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
79 Source
Walking measure denominator
1,447 Source
Bathing improved (%)
85 Source
Breathing improved (%)
90 Source
Discharge function score
74 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WEIRTON MEDICAL CENTER INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY HEALTH SYSTEM Source
Enrolled NPI
1922009505 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
25 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALBERT WRIGHT [Individual; CMS owner ID 345150512]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ATUL SHAH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971492265]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARL FRANKOVITCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416456017]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ARTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658439310]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ARTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658439310]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2012-07-12; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ARTMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658439310]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DON GIANNI [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072042720]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DREW SCHAUBLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789113713]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES SHOCKLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557558640]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES SHOCKLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557558640]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOE PAOLO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517496268]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN BERNABEI [Individual; CMS owner ID 749346971]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN BERNABEI [Individual; CMS owner ID 749346971]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN FRANKOVITCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 840343422]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN FRANKOVITCH [Individual; CMS owner ID 840343422]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN GRECO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618406364]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOI GORLOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082911789]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2004-10-17; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOI GORLOCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082911789]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2004-10-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLI L FOURNIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678517000]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LUKE MYERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981133634]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL GRACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 244515856]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT WINWOOD [Individual; CMS owner ID 244769990]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SONDRA WEIGEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517155492]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WEIRTON MEDICAL CENTER INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6709771827]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-04-17; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, WEST VIRGINIA UNITED HEALTH SYSTEM, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496994568]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
3047976495 Source
CMS address
601 COLLIERS WAY Source
ZIP code
26062 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,984.96

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,315 home-health episodes, 601 distinct beneficiaries, $2,610,222 submitted charges, and $2,290,282 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,741.66

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,315 home-health episodes, 601 distinct beneficiaries, $2,610,222 submitted charges, and $2,290,282 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,601.05

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WV state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 45,577 home-health episodes and 16,576 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$4,103.90

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WV state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 45,577 home-health episodes and 16,576 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record