Return to Record Maps

agency

MARSHFIELD MEDICAL CENTER - RICE LAKE

Rice Lake, WI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
2 Source
Home health timely start (%)
99 Source
Timely-start denominator
390 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
76 Source
Walking measure denominator
306 Source
Bathing improved (%)
70 Source
Breathing improved (%)
77 Source
Discharge function score
79 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LAKEVIEW MEDICAL CENTER INC OF RICE LAKE Source
Enrolled DBA name
MARSHFIELD MEDICAL CENTER - RICE LAKE HOME HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1326139049 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
15 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIAN D HOERNEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355254343]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIAN D HOERNEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355254343]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-04; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENNIS H SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183955826]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOUGLAS MATHISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234023318]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-12-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWARD G FERNANDEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789692518]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDWARD G FERNANDEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 4789692518]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EVERETT W NEWCOMB [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810086113]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-09-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY DOUGLAS POPPEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688715899]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY DOUGLAS POPPEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688715899]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-06-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN F BALTUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557268299]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-02-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN F BALTUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557268299]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-09-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOLYN JOY MUNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567616295]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA LAVERNE PROCCI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204732092]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARSHFIELD CLINIC HEALTH SYSTEM INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9133425614]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, MCHS HOSPITALS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5698071173]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, NICHOLAS WAYNE OLSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335589902]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMANTHA L KLEBE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698089639]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMANTHA L KLEBE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698089639]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANFORD [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416089834]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, TONY LEE MORRISON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355348376]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
7152366256 Source
CMS address
1215 W KNAPP ST Source
ZIP code
54868 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$1,497.52

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 253 home-health episodes, 145 distinct beneficiaries, $378,872 submitted charges, and $432,996 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,711.45

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 253 home-health episodes, 145 distinct beneficiaries, $378,872 submitted charges, and $432,996 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,943.64

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 71,090 home-health episodes and 28,778 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,141.29

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 71,090 home-health episodes and 28,778 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record