Return to Record Maps

agency

CHRISTUS HOMECARE SPOHN

Corpus Christi, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
99 Source
Timely-start denominator
1,286 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
90 Source
Walking measure denominator
924 Source
Bathing improved (%)
92 Source
Breathing improved (%)
91 Source
Discharge function score
68 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LHCG CXIII, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CHRISTUS HOMECARE SPOHN Source
Enrolled NPI
1548785843 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2017-07-12 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
9 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANGELA ZENA [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921475237]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-08-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTUS CONTINUING CARE [Organization; CMS owner ID 9739176876]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, LHCG PARTNER II LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8325313323]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOUTHWEST POST-ACUTE CARE PARTNERSHIP LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416222419]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
3619943400 Source
CMS address
5151 FLYNN PKWY STE 207 Source
ZIP code
78411 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
No Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$9,220.29

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,267 home-health episodes, 473 distinct beneficiaries, $11,682,108 submitted charges, and $2,249,973 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,775.83

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,267 home-health episodes, 473 distinct beneficiaries, $11,682,108 submitted charges, and $2,249,973 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,706.21

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 838,701 home-health episodes and 195,969 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,004.58

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 838,701 home-health episodes and 195,969 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record