Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPLETE HOME CARE OF BROWARD COUNTY LLC

Fort Lauderdale, FL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Home health quality stars (0-5)
4 Source
Home health timely start (%)
100 Source
Timely-start denominator
449 Source
Walking / mobility improved (%)
97 Source
Walking measure denominator
253 Source
Bathing improved (%)
100 Source
Breathing improved (%)
97 Source
Discharge function score
94 Source
Medicare spending ratio
1 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COMPLETE HOME CARE OF BROWARD COUNTY LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1699060376 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
FL Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JAMES M DOUTHITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173425923]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-07-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES M DOUTHITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173425923]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-07-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES M DOUTHITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173425923]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-07-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LIFECARE FLORIDA HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951686625]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-12-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LIFECARE HOME HEALTH ACQUISITION LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4981960739]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LIFECARE HOME HEALTH HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4486199536]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-05-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LIFECARE HOME HEALTH INTERMEDIATE SUB LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890051643]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LIFECARE INTERMEDIATE I LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577008622]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-05-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, LIFECARE INTERMEDIATE II LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668917717]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-05-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SHEILA ANNE WALTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769390889]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-07-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA ANNE WALTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769390889]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-07-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHEILA ANNE WALTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769390889]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-07-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Home health Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
9548249940 Source
CMS address
2700 W CYPRESS CREEK RD STES D106, D108 Source
ZIP code
33309 Source
Home health nursing
Yes Source
Home health physical therapy
Yes Source
Home health occupational therapy
Yes Source
Home health speech pathology
Yes Source
Home health medical social services
Yes Source
Home health aide services
Yes Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,511.94

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,165 home-health episodes, 297 distinct beneficiaries, $2,926,412 submitted charges, and $2,386,467 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$2,048.47

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Calendar year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,165 home-health episodes, 297 distinct beneficiaries, $2,926,412 submitted charges, and $2,386,467 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per home-health episode

$1,819.43

per home-health episode / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 795,396 home-health episodes and 256,152 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per home-health episode

$2,346.99

per home-health episode / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

FL state benchmark / Home health / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Calendar year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 795,396 home-health episodes and 256,152 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Home Health Agency by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record