Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF LIMESTONE COUNTY

Athens, AL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
90 Source
Last-days measure denominator
245 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
175 Source
Hospice average daily census
50 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOSPICE OF LIMESTONE COUNTY, INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1487657375 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1988-03-02 (AL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRIAN PATTERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628116498]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-03-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAROLIN PAGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638217409]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-03-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOROTHY SHOULDERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890160683]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANE LUSK [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072988864]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JERRY EVANS [Individual; CMS owner ID 840338612]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-03-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNY BRINKLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961789417]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTI VALLS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163897950]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTHA CAMP [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678615358]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-03-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SANDERS WOODROOF [Individual; CMS owner ID 749360683]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-03-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUZANNE PAYSINGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234416785]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TOM MCCRARY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092853861]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2007-03-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TOMMY MAPLES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193987964]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VICKI STEVENSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981079779]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM WOODALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779658240]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(256) 232-5017 Source
CMS address
405 SOUTH MARION STREET Source
ZIP code
35611 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$447.98

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,050 hospice service days, 207 distinct beneficiaries, $7,638,050 submitted charges, and $2,743,460 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$160.91

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,050 hospice service days, 207 distinct beneficiaries, $7,638,050 submitted charges, and $2,743,460 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$254.59

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record