Return to Record Maps

agency

LAKESIDE HOSPICE INC

Pell City, AL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
89 Source
Last-days measure denominator
199 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
149 Source
Hospice average daily census
35 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LAKESIDE HOSPICE INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
ST CLAIR CARE A HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1346244399 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1995-03-16 (AL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JAMES M TUCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325220064]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-04-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES M TUCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325220064]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-04-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAKESIDE HOSPICE INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 749280105]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-04-08; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STEPHANIE HONEYCUTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 547694655]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE HONEYCUTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 547694655]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-09-17; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(205) 884-1111 Source
CMS address
4010 MASTERS ROAD Source
ZIP code
35128 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$271

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,574 hospice service days, 157 distinct beneficiaries, $3,407,493 submitted charges, and $2,008,367 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.72

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,574 hospice service days, 157 distinct beneficiaries, $3,407,493 submitted charges, and $2,008,367 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$254.59

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record