Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF CLAY COUNTY

Ashland, AL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
71 Source
Last-days measure denominator
52 Source
Process composite
88 Source
Process measure denominator
34 Source
Hospice average daily census
15 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CLAY COUNTY HEALTHCARE AUTHORITY Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF CLAY COUNTY Source
Enrolled NPI
1558417386 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Incorporation date and state
1994-12-01 (AL) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
25 Source
Reported owner relationships
26 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BELEVER J PERRY [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961563010]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2006-05-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BEN WOOD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416932017]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2001-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BOBBY CRENSHAW [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557422607]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2003-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES D HENSLEIGH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658305792]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1994-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CYNTHIA A CRAWFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658432794]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1987-10-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID R MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234290388]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1990-01-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DON E HOGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163583212]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2002-07-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONNA C GLENN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264593318]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1998-07-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DWIGHT HARRIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436134038]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1990-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE C SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971402561]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2010-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE LEMUEL BEALE [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476680596]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD BURDETTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193886240]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2001-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY B JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799846846]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1997-06-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY CARR [Individual; CMS owner ID 547304719]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATTIE WILKINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688833015]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-10-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KERRY TOMLIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082699681]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-12-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LARRY FETNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193886257]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1993-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LENNIE LUKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517001795]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-07-20; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDA T SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678634722]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1981-05-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY S WILLIAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769543818]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1993-02-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NANCY CATCHINGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911068069]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 1996-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBIN GRABEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224297668]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-11-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHEN YOUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830250984]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHEN YOUNG [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830250984]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-02-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TARA HALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436293602]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY C JARMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153482203]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 1996-12-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(205) 354-2131 Source
CMS address
83825 HIGHWAY 9 P O BOX 1270 Source
ZIP code
36251 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$228.90

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,541 hospice service days, 41 distinct beneficiaries, $1,268,332 submitted charges, and $829,905 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$149.78

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,541 hospice service days, 41 distinct beneficiaries, $1,268,332 submitted charges, and $829,905 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$254.59

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record