Return to Record Maps

agency

OASIS HEALTHCARE - MOODY

Birmingham, AL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
62 Source
Last-days measure denominator
296 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
274 Source
Hospice average daily census
102 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
OASIS HEALTHCARE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1366499865 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2003-02-20 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
22 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ABODE HEALTHCARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507013695]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-03-08; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRIGHTSPRING HEALTH HOLDINGS CORP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678761996]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRIGHTSPRING HEALTH SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6800155227]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CLANCIE QUATTLEBAUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537553193]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER PHIPPS [Individual; CMS owner ID 840673612]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN MCDANIEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 547411720]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-12-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN MCDANIEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 547411720]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KKR AMERICAS FUND XII LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7618236035]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, KKR PHOENIX AGGREGATOR L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901147685]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 68%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARGARET SHERRY PEMBERTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072876440]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-12-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGARET SHERRY PEMBERTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072876440]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL A MCMAUDE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719897347]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL A MCMAUDE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719897347]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHOENIX GUARANTOR INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4082973409]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, PHOENIX INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991064313]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RES-CARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4385606334]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SILVERTON ABODE HOLDING CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 1557626405]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-08-28; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SILVERTON ABODE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8820353774]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-08-28; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SILVERTON HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991035495]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-08-28; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SILVERTON INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4082944582]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-08-28; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WALGREEN CO [Organization; CMS owner ID 941278253]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 29%; PE: no; REIT: no, WALGREENS HOLDING COMPANY [Organization; CMS owner ID 6800110602]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-04-16; ownership: 29%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(205) 640-3303 Source
CMS address
3522 VANN RD, STE 104 Source
ZIP code
35235 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$206.88

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 35,683 hospice service days, 285 distinct beneficiaries, $7,382,013 submitted charges, and $5,546,948 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$155.45

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 35,683 hospice service days, 285 distinct beneficiaries, $7,382,013 submitted charges, and $5,546,948 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$254.59

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record