Return to Record Maps

agency

ST JOSEPH HOSPICE OF SOUTH ALABAMA LLC

Mobile, AL

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
73 Source
Last-days measure denominator
197 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
294 Source
Hospice average daily census
67 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ST. JOSEPH HOSPICE OF SOUTH ALABAMA ,LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1033558705 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
LA Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CATHERINE ROSS MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597675702]; role: OTHER; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: 15.83%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRAIG M DOWDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395814503]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-10-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELEANOR HOLLEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981932670]; role: OTHER; associated: 2019-05-01; ownership: 9.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMILY HOLLEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901134691]; role: OTHER; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: 25.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN HOLLEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890023584]; role: OTHER; associated: 2019-05-01; ownership: 9.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688903545]; role: OTHER; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: 25.3%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK S CROWSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911229794]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-10; ownership: 1.07%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK THOMAS MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961312178]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2013-03-06; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PCM HOSPICE ENTERPRISES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183952872]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-10; ownership: 98.93%; PE: no; REIT: no, PTM 2018 FAMILY TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507195468]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: 97.94%; PE: no; REIT: no, SOPHIE MONTGOMERY PLOTNIAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113465675]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-07-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILTON HOLLEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436487121]; role: OTHER; associated: 2019-05-01; ownership: 9.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(251) 675-7555 Source
CMS address
23 MIDTOWN PARK W, UNIT B Source
ZIP code
36607 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$245.40

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 21,151 hospice service days, 253 distinct beneficiaries, $5,190,476 submitted charges, and $3,462,291 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$163.69

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 21,151 hospice service days, 253 distinct beneficiaries, $5,190,476 submitted charges, and $3,462,291 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$159.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$254.59

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AL state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,617,210 hospice service days and 37,251 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record