Return to Record Maps

agency

BARTLETT HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE

Juneau, AK

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Process composite
36 Source
Process measure denominator
42 Source
Hospice average daily census
3 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
BARTLETT REGIONAL HOSPITAL Source
Enrolled DBA name
BARTLETT HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1437840576 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Incorporation date and state
1965-01-01 (AK) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CITY AND BOROUGH OF JUNEAU ALASKA [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072601087]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1991-02-09; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOSEPH WANNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173758240]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-11-14; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNY SOLOMON-GROSS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577971027]; role: OTHER; associated: 2020-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIM MCDOWELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 547628935]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-05-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY STOUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456719848]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-04-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY STOUT [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456719848]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-05-12; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TAMI M LAWSON-CHURCHILL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234454414]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIMOTHY D PETERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951355841]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Government Source
CMS address
641 WILLOUGHBY AVENUE SUITE 204 Source
ZIP code
99801 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$429.35

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 826 hospice service days, 27 distinct beneficiaries, $354,640 submitted charges, and $193,048 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$233.71

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 826 hospice service days, 27 distinct beneficiaries, $354,640 submitted charges, and $193,048 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$210.04

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AK state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 78,888 hospice service days and 1,241 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$491.78

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AK state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 78,888 hospice service days and 1,241 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record