Return to Record Maps

agency

CASA DE LA PAZ HOSPICE

Sierra Vista, AZ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
83 Source
Last-days measure denominator
353 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
315 Source
Hospice average daily census
52 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ARIZONA IN-HOME PARTNER-III LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CASA DE LA PAZ HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1548819766 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
13 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMY CORMIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335658616]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-05-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANDREW NAVINDRA LATCHMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193023810]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ARIZONA IN-HOME HEALTHCARE PARTNERSHIP-III, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305270760]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HOME HEALTH PARTNER LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254615289]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-01; ownership: 20%; PE: no; REIT: no, IN-HOME HEALTHCARE PARTNERSHIP LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4789968710]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOSHUA LEE PROFFITT [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810146875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KIMBERLY SEYMOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466826581]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LHC GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305754169]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-01; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, LHCG PARTNER LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961786447]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-12-01; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, MARCUS DONAVON MACIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557735677]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELINDA MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820460124]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-05-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED [Organization; CMS owner ID 749192441]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 80%; PE: no; REIT: no, WENDY S DAIGLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103355342]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(337) 233-1307 Source
CMS address
49 NORTH CORONADO DRIVE, SUITE C Source
ZIP code
85635 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$842.85

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,240 hospice service days, 321 distinct beneficiaries, $15,373,669 submitted charges, and $3,092,980 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.57

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,240 hospice service days, 321 distinct beneficiaries, $15,373,669 submitted charges, and $3,092,980 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record