Return to Record Maps

agency

BEACON OF HOPE HOSPICE

Bullhead City, AZ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
38 Source
Last-days measure denominator
92 Source
Process composite
77 Source
Process measure denominator
148 Source
Hospice average daily census
53 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
NEW HOPE HOSPICE OF BULLHEAD CITY INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
BEACON OF HOPE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1437435708 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-10-11 (AZ) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHRISTINE L MURRAY-KAPLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 244468221]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-09-19; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMIE LYNN SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456694256]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-01-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KANDY M MECUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608192372]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATIONAL HOSPICE MANAGEMENT, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7416944541]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, RICHARD A WOLF [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658347356]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRACEY SULZBERGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092128116]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM JOHN MORICONI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618889502]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-11; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM JOHN MORICONI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618889502]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-06-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(928) 854-4200 Source
CMS address
3550 NORTH LANE, SUITES 102,104,106 &108 Source
ZIP code
86442 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$384.79

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,567 hospice service days, 141 distinct beneficiaries, $7,144,404 submitted charges, and $3,031,757 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$163.29

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,567 hospice service days, 141 distinct beneficiaries, $7,144,404 submitted charges, and $3,031,757 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record