Return to Record Maps

agency

AEGIS HOSPICE, INC.

Mesa, AZ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
60 Source
Last-days measure denominator
830 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
730 Source
Hospice average daily census
227 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AEGIS HOSPICE, INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
AEGIS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1356614754 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2012-02-14 (AZ) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
11 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BENJAMIN LARSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163686155]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 37.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BENJAMIN LARSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163686155]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BENJAMIN LARSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163686155]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 37.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRADLEY BUTCHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052887619]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KASANDRA BURK HEAPES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325514987]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGENE FARNSWORTH BURK [Individual; CMS owner ID 143796706]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL TAWADROUS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577789163]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLAS A LARSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729152947]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 37.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLAS A LARSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729152947]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLAS A LARSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729152947]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLAS A LARSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729152947]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 37.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT CARL SCHREIMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911951769]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SADEK R EBEID [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800815358]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARA MICHELLE ROBINSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234605890]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TYLER FRANKLIN PACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668705823]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TYLER FRANKLIN PACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668705823]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TYLER LABRUM [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416423074]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-18; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(480) 219-4790 Source
CMS address
7227 E BASELINE ROAD SUITE 129 Source
ZIP code
85209 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$393.74

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 86,337 hospice service days, 931 distinct beneficiaries, $33,994,090 submitted charges, and $15,744,101 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.36

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 86,337 hospice service days, 931 distinct beneficiaries, $33,994,090 submitted charges, and $15,744,101 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record