Return to Record Maps

agency

AGAPE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE

Tucson, AZ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
61 Source
Last-days measure denominator
497 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
336 Source
Hospice average daily census
111 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PAINTED SKY HEALTHCARE, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
AGAPE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1548821838 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMBER TUELLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436598489]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-04-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRENT GUERISOLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406161561]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-06-09; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRENT MILLS [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395210538]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-03-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CORNERSTONE HEALTHCARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4082740451]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-08-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN J GOCHNOUR [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628291879]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-04-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHERINE PERKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729315031]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEAH J JONES [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082806914]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-02-09; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THE PENNANT GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901135888]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(520) 207-5817 Source
CMS address
4400 EAST BROADWAY BOULEVARD, SUITE 400 Source
ZIP code
85711 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$221.35

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 40,210 hospice service days, 434 distinct beneficiaries, $8,900,542 submitted charges, and $6,660,894 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$165.65

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 40,210 hospice service days, 434 distinct beneficiaries, $8,900,542 submitted charges, and $6,660,894 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record