Return to Record Maps

agency

RIVER VALLEY HOSPICE

Bullhead City, AZ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
57 Source
Last-days measure denominator
489 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
577 Source
Hospice average daily census
93 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MOHAVE HEALTHCARE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
RIVER VALLEY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1629452768 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2015-06-23 (NV) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRENT GUERISOLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406161561]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CORNERSTONE HEALTHCARE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4082740451]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DANIEL WALKER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901902360]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELLIOT MCMILLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638469422]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEE JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800151648]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARSHA LANDVATTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335478288]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-04-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW BRIGGS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3375826829]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THE PENNANT GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901135888]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(928) 683-4041 Source
CMS address
3954 FRONTAGE RD. Source
ZIP code
86442 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$224.32

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 30,606 hospice service days, 474 distinct beneficiaries, $6,865,441 submitted charges, and $5,227,776 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$170.81

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 30,606 hospice service days, 474 distinct beneficiaries, $6,865,441 submitted charges, and $5,227,776 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record