Return to Record Maps

agency

DEPENDABLE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE, LLC

Tucson, AZ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
50 Source
Last-days measure denominator
324 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
357 Source
Hospice average daily census
94 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DEPENDABLE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1235616954 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2018-06-18 (AZ) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BASIL E HORNER [Individual; CMS owner ID 648428177]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID C SMALLHOUSE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981853348]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MATTHEW SCHIFANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911814942]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MATTHEW SCHIFANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911814942]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MATTHEW SCHIFANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911814942]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEONARDO C MENDOZA [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931156817]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARYANN JUAREZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365862281]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J DURAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901909779]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NATIONAL HEALTH ADVISORS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2365456621]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, NATIONAL HEALTH ADVISORS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2365456621]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, OSCAR S LIZARDI [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800371964]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-12-03; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAMELA A SCHIFANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264341106]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA ANN MOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678858800]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-06; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBECCA ANN MOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 3678858800]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-10-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROY G FARRELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 143240259]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-09-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS RUSSELL PEPPING [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315840790]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(520) 901-5200 Source
CMS address
5255 EAST WILLIAMS CIRCLE, SUITE 4020 Source
ZIP code
85711 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$267.38

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 31,025 hospice service days, 365 distinct beneficiaries, $8,295,458 submitted charges, and $5,190,081 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$167.29

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 31,025 hospice service days, 365 distinct beneficiaries, $8,295,458 submitted charges, and $5,190,081 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record