Return to Record Maps

agency

ARIZONA AMERICAN HOSPICE, LLC

Phoenix, AZ

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
48 Source
Last-days measure denominator
100 Source
Process composite
83 Source
Process measure denominator
102 Source
Hospice average daily census
51 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ARIZONA AMERICAN HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1578170643 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-09-14 Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DHARWIN M MEDINA [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416362926]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DHARWIN M MEDINA [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416362926]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DHARWIN M MEDINA [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416362926]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JESS MARTIN V SIOZON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082028170]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JESS MARTIN V SIOZON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082028170]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JESS MARTIN V SIOZON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082028170]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JESS MARTIN V SIOZON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082028170]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-14; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIETTA L UY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476684507]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-11; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(480) 500-8544 Source
CMS address
3101 N CENTRAL AVE, SUITE 770 Source
ZIP code
85012 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$241.65

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,472 hospice service days, 174 distinct beneficiaries, $4,947,105 submitted charges, and $3,506,015 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.26

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,472 hospice service days, 174 distinct beneficiaries, $4,947,105 submitted charges, and $3,506,015 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.49

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AZ state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,459,415 hospice service days and 49,735 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record