Return to Record Maps

agency

GENTIVA

Russellville, AR

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
78 Source
Last-days measure denominator
390 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
432 Source
Hospice average daily census
175 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE OPERATING A LP Source
Enrolled DBA name
GENTIVA Source
Enrolled NPI
1467802405 Source
Organization structure
PARTNERSHIP Source
Incorporation date and state
1998-03-11 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
25 Source
Reported owner relationships
30 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CD&R FALCON HOLDINGS, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305213091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, CD&R FALCON HOLDINGS, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305213091]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, CENTERWELL HEALTH SERVICES INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901714534]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES GROUP HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335466820]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9436476926]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CH SERVICES MIDCO HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254658743]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHARLES C SCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820139785]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-11-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLOTTE BUYER, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799035572]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHARLOTTE MIDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4587031273]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CURO HEALTH SERVICES HOLDINGS, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567645096]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CURO HEALTH SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799968392]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CURO HEALTH SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799968392]; role: OTHER; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID ALLEN CAUSBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597082248]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROBINSON ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668863739]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-12-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID ROBINSON ARNOLD [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668863739]; role: OTHER; associated: 2021-12-31; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FALCON HOSPICE, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496122186]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, FALCON HOSPICE, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496122186]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HEATHER L ADNEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173036506]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HUMANA INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294862660]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, JANET L COMBS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204185267]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAH HOSPICE COMPANY, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7012304116]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-05-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENTUCKY HOMECARE HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 4789932682]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, KENTUCKY HOMECARE PARENT INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062745532]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-08-11; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE GP, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6002723954]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-01; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE HOLDING COMPANY [Organization; CMS owner ID 6002723004]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3375450372]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE LP, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5193632198]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-02-01; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, ODYSSEY HEALTHCARE LP, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5193632198]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-01; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, RONALD C LAZAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264322619]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-04-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS JOSEPH DOLAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476632308]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(479) 890-2730 Source
CMS address
3801 WEST MAIN STREET, SUITE A Source
ZIP code
72801 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$218

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 65,172 hospice service days, 507 distinct beneficiaries, $14,207,314 submitted charges, and $10,229,299 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$156.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 65,172 hospice service days, 507 distinct beneficiaries, $14,207,314 submitted charges, and $10,229,299 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$171.52

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AR state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,663,712 hospice service days and 21,006 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$382.04

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

AR state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,663,712 hospice service days and 21,006 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record