Return to Record Maps

agency

BY THE BAY HEALTH

Larkspur, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
34 Source
Last-days measure denominator
2,172 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
1,632 Source
Hospice average daily census
365 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
BY THE BAY HEALTH Source
Enrolled NPI
1255381547 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1982-06-13 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
25 Source
Reported owner relationships
29 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ARMIKA J BERKLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 648619874]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIEL E COHN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123416419]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-12-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GERALD R PETERS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062480767]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 1985-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGORY A LECLAIRE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4688062979]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-12-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HELEN L ABE [Individual; CMS owner ID 840688131]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-07-07; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES T KELLY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103214499]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES T KELLY [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103214499]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JO ELLEN HYLIND [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577951862]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-06-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE A SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739243452]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-04-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAIJA-LEENA ROMERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022313931]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAIJA-LEENA ROMERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022313931]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENNETH G MEISLIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092967125]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-02-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LESLIE HASSAN-SEIDMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779947668]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2013-02-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LISA J BURLESON [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567850852]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-08-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL A KADEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638567936]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2009-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHELLE S MOURAD [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496829434]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-08-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIGUEL RUELAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224492111]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PETER BUSSI [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466840756]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-03-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT J SIMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921496217]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-03-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERTINA K SZOLAROVA [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173911476]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT T SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315104809]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-02-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHELBY D DECOSTA-GALDEIRA [Individual; CMS owner ID 446443915]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-08-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SKELLY WINGARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214391101]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-06-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SKELLY WINGARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214391101]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-06-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SKELLY WINGARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214391101]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-06-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEVEN Z PANTILAT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022155043]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-05-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRACY A HOGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597153882]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-12-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WENDY C CHOW [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113304494]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-12-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WENDY GAYE RANZAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638567928]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-05-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(415) 927-2273 Source
CMS address
17 EAST SIR FRANCIS DRAKE BLVD Source
ZIP code
94939 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$441.47

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 132,441 hospice service days, 1,772 distinct beneficiaries, $58,469,334 submitted charges, and $38,436,030 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$290.21

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 132,441 hospice service days, 1,772 distinct beneficiaries, $58,469,334 submitted charges, and $38,436,030 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record